“Skeleton Fever / Disintegrator” is the new digital 7-inch from ScotDrakula. It is new, bold and forceful. It channels the anxieties and emotions of their tempestuous early releases into finely honed musicianship.

“Skeleton Fever / Disintegrator” dives in and picks apart the anxieties of modern day life, featuring sonic experimentation and shining melodic introspection onto the matters of identity, anxiety, and humanity.

Where “Skeleton Fever” is a mid tempo track wading in the warm golden tones of garage-rock, “Disintegrator” distills the buzz and grit that they’re best known for, spiralling into surprisingly danceable slabs of raw angular, sonic bliss.

After an 18-month wait, the new digital 7-inch will be available digitally this Friday, July 22, 2016.

 

 

SCOTDRAKULA TOUR DATES:
Fri. July 22 – Hobart, TAS @ The Brisbane Hotel *
Sat. July 23 – Launceston, TAS @ Royal Oak *
Sun. July 24 – Burnie, TAS @ The Butter Factory *
Mon. July 25 – Melbourne, VIC @ The Gasometer *
Tue. July 26 – Bendigo, VIC @ Golden Vine *
Wed. July 27 – Castlemaine, VIC @ Bridge Hotel *
Thu. July 28 – Warnambool, VIC @ The Loft *
Fri. July 29 – Mount Gambier, SA @ Shadows Night Club *
Sat. July 30 – Adelaide, SA @ Exeter Hotel *
Sun. July 31 – Whyalla, SA @ Spencer Hotel *
Wed. Aug 3 – Coober Pedy, NT @ Desert Cave Hotel *
Thu. Aug 4 – Alice Springs, NT @ Monte’s Lounge *
Fri. Aug 5 – Tenant Creek, NT @ Jackson’s Bar *
Sat. Aug 6 – Grove Hill, NT @ Grove Hill Heritage Hotel *
Sun. Aug 7 – Darwin, NT @ Railway Club *

* w/ Scott & Charlene’s Wedding, Ali E, Ben Wright Smith and more.

tickets on sale via www.uptheguts.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.