Justice For The Damned have completely grasped the concept of patience being a virtue, even if their rabid fanbase has not. The Sydney five-piece have spend the past few years consciously and methodically planning their path, honing their craft with two solid EPs, touring alongside rising stars like I Exalt & Polaris, and slowly building towards a full length album; they’ve set all the dominos in a row, now it’s time to knock them down.

Last night saw the heavy hardcore outfit release the first taste of things to come with their new single Please Don’t Leave Me. “The track is about harrowing events from within a family and bears a message of hope for both people who have suffered the same experiences and people who suffer at all” explains guitarist Nick Adams. The band also announced their signing to Greyscale Records, Adams again saying “We’re excited and privileged to be able to work alongside not only such reputable people, but people we trust and can call friends, we eagerly await what the future holds.” The band has put their cards on the table, promising the full length in early 2017, but before we see that album, the band is hitting the road two more times before the year is out.

Justice For The Damned will be joining Void Of Vision and She Cries Wolf on a run of all age and 18+ shows around the country throughout October. Then the band will be joining label mates Graves as well as Texan hardcore heavyweights Kublai Khan touring the country in December, supporting Grave’s debut release Monster. If all that wasn’t enough, 2017 starts off with a bang as Justice For The Damned hit the stages alongside Every Time I Die, Northlane, Thy Art Is Murder, and Alexisonfire at Unify Gathering 2017.

TOUR DATES

Supporting Void Of Vision 
Fri 21st Oct: Workers Club, Melbourne 18+
Sat 22nd Oct: Fowlers Live, Adelaide Lic AA
Sun 23rd Oct: Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne AA
Fri 28th Oct: Red Rattler, Sydney Lic AA
Sat 29th Oct: Drone, Newcastle AA 
Sun 30th Oct: Phoenix Arts Theatre, Brisbane AA

Supporting Graves & Kublai Khan (USA)
Thu 1st Dec: The Brightside, Brisbane 18+
Fri 2nd Dec: Phoenix Arts Theatre, Brisbane AA
Sat 3rd Dec: Drone, Newcastle AA
Sun 4th Dec: Towradgi Surf Club, Wollongong Lic AA
Mon 5th Dec: Red Rattler, Sydney Lic AA
Tue 6th Dec: The Basement, Canberra 18+
Thu 8th Dec: Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne 18+
Sat 10th Dec: Invasion Fest, Melbourne AA
Sun 11th Dec: Fowlers Live, Adelaide Lic AA 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.