After spinning heads with their 2018 EP Restless Noise, Melbourne outfit LOSER are today announcing details of their full-length record Mindless Joy, dueFebruary 14 via Domestic La La. A compelling and clever 12 track offering, the release meets a hotbed of anticipation after the success the band found on their debut.

Alongside the announce the five-piece are dropping another single off the record ‘Golden Things’ alongside a new music video. Adding to previously released tracks ‘Get It All Out’ and ‘Out Of Luck’, ‘Golden Things’ explores LOSER singer-guitarist Tim Maxwell‘s desire to maintain complete creative freedom, even if it means never reaping commercial success.

Off the back of Restless Noise, LOSER have spent 2019 stretching their touring muscles, joining the likes of Canadian hardcore royalty Fucked Up, and appearing at Til The Wheels Fall Off Festival and BIGSOUND (where Double J named the band one of The New Australian Rock Bands You Need To Know Right Now). Having just wrapped up a pair of headline shows, the band will now round out the year supporting Ruby Fields on her extensive regional tour. 

Mindless Joy
Out Friday February 14

LOSER
SUPPORTING RUBY FIELDS

TICKETS

Friday November 29 – Caringbah Hotel, Caringbah, NSW
Wednesday December 11 – UOW Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW
Thursday December 12 – The Marlin, Ulladulla, NSW
Friday December 13 – UC Hub, Canberra, ACT
Saturday December 14 – Beer Deluxe, Albury, NSW
Friday December 20 – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW
Saturday December 21 – Snake Pit @ Entrance Leagues, Central Coast, NSW
Friday December 27 – Laurieton United Services Club, Laurieton, NSW
Saturday December 28 – Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour, NSW
Friday January 3 – Grand Hotel, Mornington, VIC
Sunday January 5 – Torquay Hotel, Torquay, VIC

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.