15 years on from its release, Fatboy Slim’s seminal album ‘Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars’ is being re-issued for release on the 5th June via Skint Records and Shock Records in Aus/NZ.

Following its release in 2000, the album went on to reach #6 at the ARIA charts and was certified Gold by ARIA. The album received platinum in the UK, Top 40 in 8 countries and Top 100 in over a dozen more.

It features both ‘Sunset (Bird Of Prey)’ and ‘Weapon Of Choice’, which were Top 10 singles.

The deluxe re-issue will be available on double LP, re-mastered for vinyl, and 2CD, featuring unreleased remixes from Josh Butler, Autograf, Lazy Rich and Spieltape, plus classic remixes from X-Press 2, The Chemical Brothers, Stanton Warriors and more.

Listen to the exclusive bonus remix of ‘Star 69’ by Kalyde HERE

Fatboy Slim continues his run at the top with a string of iconic performances at UK and international festivals this year. Starting in Southampton for Common People, he’ll be heading to Manchester’s Parklife in June, T In The Park in July, and will be bringing his Smile High Club to SW4 and Creamfields in August.

For tracklisting please see below:

1. Talking Bout My Baby
2. Star 69
3. Sunset (Bird Of Prey)
4. Love Life
5. Ya Mama
6. Mad Flava
7. Retox
8. Weapon Of Choice
9. Drop The Hate
10. Demons
11. Song For Shelter

1. Song For Shelter (Chemical Brothers Remix)
2. Love Life (Josh Butler Remix)
3. Mad Flava (Autograf Tribute Mix)
4. Retox (Dave Clarke Remix)
5. Star 69 (X-Press 2 Wine ‘Em Dine ‘Em Remix)
6. Weapon Of Choice (Lazy Rich 2015 Remix)
7. Demons (Stanton Warriors Remix)
8. Ya Mama (Moguai Remix)
9. Sunset (Bird Of Prey) (Spieltape Remix)
10. Drop The Hate (Laid Remix)
11. Talkin’ Bout My Baby (Midfield General Remix)

Remind yourself how cool the original album is and re-watch the “Weapon of Choice” video featuring Christopher Walken, with over 4 million views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.