MA’s Cold Collective, the new project from Tim Landers (ex. Transit, Misser, Off and On) and members of Defeater and November 5, 1955 will release their debut full-length, β€œBachelorette Party,” on May 13th via Rise Records.

Cold Collective went into the studio with Jay Maas (The Dropkick Murphys, Title Fight, State Champs, The Menzingers) to craft the album, which is comprised of ten upbeat, catchy songs that fans are sure to love.

The band is streaming “Away From You”, a new song off the album, right here.

The single is also now available on iTunes, along with pre-orders of the LP on iTunes and MerchNow.

Tim Landers says, “Cold Collective is the band I’ve wanted to start since I first picked up a guitar, thirteen years ago. I’d spent the greater part of my life writing songs for others to sing, holding back in some ways. BACHELORETTE PARTY is a record I wrote amidst the darkest year of my life. The songs come from loss. Writing has always been the rock I turn to for any sort of coping- this record was something I needed to make. I locked myself in my studio at home for weeks, writing to demoing day and night. My longtime friend, producer Jay Maas, and I tracked all of the songs in a weekend, with Paul on drums. I recorded all of the instruments with Jay, and spent the following weeks tracking the vocals alone at home. We rejoined forces a couple weeks later to mix the album. Gus and Darren joined later, and we brought the songs to a live fruition. That is why I chose to call it a “collective”- eager to bring musicians I respected to play these songs with me.
“Away From You” is a special track in particular, as it is the only song I began writing before the birth of Cold Collective. It was a very different song, years ago- but it was an important piece for me to finish and include. I value songs that begin in a certain subject matter, but can speak so much more when revisited at a contrasting point in time.”

cold collective cover art

‘Bachelorette Party’ Track Listing:

01. Feel Out

02. Tred

03. Away From You

04. No Escape

05. Prey

06. Wanna Change

07. Bottleneck

08. Waiting On Me

09. Platonic

10. Adieu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.