Songwriting competitions are a terrific way for developing artists to gather some valuable attention and boost their professional reputations. Darebin Music Feast’s Songwriters’ Award is focused firmly on encouraging local songwriters to hone their craft, in addition to promoting and recognising local talent. With excellent prizes and the opportunity to perform for our judges Peter Farnan, Charles Jenkins and Evelyn Morris at the Northcote Town Hall Grand Final Concert on Cup Eve up for grabs, local musicians best move fast!

Songwriters who live, work or study in Darebin are eligible for entry. All genres and all ages are encouraged to enter. Prizes include $2000 cash thanks to APRA, studio time, a mastering session, shop vouchers and a Face the Music Conference ticket. Everything a songwriter needs to step their professionalism up to the next level. Previous winners have included Jordie Lane, Sal Kimber, E’Wah Lady and Madeline Duke, so winners will be in exciting company.

All in line with the high-profile 20th anniversary of this significant community festival event, the Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’Award promises to yield as strong a crop of talent as ever. Get involved!

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters Competition operates with thanks to APRA, Head Gap, Adam Dempsey at Deluxe Mastering, Implant Media, The Push and Guitar World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.