Madman proudly presents THE COLLECTED WORKS OF HAYAO MIYAZAKI – available on DVD and Blu-ray, April 15, 2015.


Presenting the complete feature-length works of Hayao Miyazaki, world renowned artist, auteur and founding member of the iconic Studio Ghibli. This special limited edition box-set collects Miyazaki’s 11 feature films – from The Castle of Cagliostro to the Academy Award®-winning Spirited Away and his final masterpiece, The Wind Rises. It also features a bonus disc offering a rare look at some of his earliest works, presented with English translations for the first time.


Complete list of films:

–          Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro (1979)

–          Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (1984)

–          Laputa: Castle in the Sky (1986)

–          My Neighbor Totoro (1988)

–          Kiki’s Delivery Service (1989)

–          Porco Rosso (1992)

–          Princess Mononoke (1997)

–          Spirited Away (2001)

–          Howl’s Moving Castle (2004)

–          Ponyo (2008)

–          The Wind Rises (2013)


Extra features:

–          Deluxe limited edition collector’s box with bonus postcards and a 32 page booklet.

–          Bonus disc featuring rare early works and Hayao Miyazaki’s retirement press conference in Japanese language with English subtitles.
All special features from all special edition versions of the featured films.


THE COLLECTED WORKS OF HAYAO MIYAZAKI is available to pre-order now from selected retailers and


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.