Switchfoot’s sixth album, 2006’s ‘Oh! Gravity,’ will be reissued on vinyl on August 4 via SRCVinyl.

The album is now available for pre-order here.

‘Oh! Gravity’ contains 12 new tracks written by the band and produced by Tim Palmer (Tin Machine, Pearl Jam, The Cure, Mother Love Bone, U2) & Switchfoot with Grammy winning executive producer Steve Lillywhite (Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band).

The concept of the album originally began as a short EP recording. Lead vocalist and main songwriter Jon Forman said: “We weren’t trying to achieve anything; we just set out to make music for ourselves,” On a break from touring, the band found that they had more than enough time to record additional songs, and decided to put together a full-length LP, which at the time of its release they called their most “sincere” effort yet.

‘Oh! Gravity’ debuted on the Billboard 200 at number 18, selling 63,000 copies in its first week.

Vinyl Color:

180 Gram Clear w/ White Smoke (LTD 500)

180 Gram Transparent Red (LTD 1,000)

Track Listing:

Side A

Oh! Gravity.

American Dream

Dirty Second Hands



Amateur Lovers

Side B

Faust, Midas, And Myself

Head Over Heels (In This Life)


Burn Out Bright


Let Your Love Be Strong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.