Post-metal heroes OCEANS have released their new digital EP We Are Nøt Okay via Nuclear Blast. They also reveal their fourth single, ‘EVERYONE I LOVE IS BROKEN’. The band teamed up with none other than the American metal legend Robb Flynn (MACHINE HEAD) to call out the dangers of rashly prescribed antidepressants. The accompanying music video graphically displays the effects of pill addiction.

Timo Rotten comments: “Working with Robb and all the other amazing people that contributed to this EP was an experience I will never forget. Everyone was so positive about it, and we all put so much energy into this without the slightest hint of hesitation. It’s just absolutely mind-blowing to me, and I couldn’t be happier about how it all turned out. Together we can make a difference and end the stigma of mental health once and for all!”

Robb Flynn adds: “The OCEANS team reached out to me with a really unique idea for a song. There was a public blog about depression that anyone could add their story to; the band partnered with the blog and took bits of people’s stories, and from that concept came the lyrics for this song. As someone who has battled and written about depression, I know how powerful music can be to fight off the feeling. This song has a powerful message, and I’m honoured to be a part of this great song.”

Get We Are Nøt Okay digitally here:

Exclusive physical bundles of the EP, including an Ltd. CD Digipak + Shirt (ltd. to 200 copies!) are available through:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.