Ocean Grove have released a new song called “Glass Gloss” today, which is currently available on all digital services. This marks the first new music from the band since the release of their album The Rhapsody Tapes in 2017, which debuted at #5 on the ARIA charts and landed triple j feature album prior to its release.

Meanwhile, the band have announced that Luke Holmes (vocals) and Jimmy Hall (guitar) will no longer be performing with the band in 2019. Ocean Grove’s final performance featuring the current lineup will take place at UNIFY Gathering in Tarwin Lower on January 11.

On the departure of Holmes and Hall, band representative Donnie has sung the following ode:

Things are changing, now we’re something new
For you
Luke is leaving, we’re still breathing
For you
A decade tall, everything was new
Still true
James is leaving, we’re still singing
To you
They may be gone, but this isn’t goodbye 

The skinny six will be revealed countless times, all in all
So why detest it, what four?


Ocean Grove will not be slowing down and will feature on labelmates Hands Like Houses‘ Australian tour in February with a rejuvenated line up.

Ocean Grove – Glass Gloss is out now via UNFD.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.