UK five-piece Nothing But Thieves have today released their new single ‘Impossible’. The new release directly follows recent singles ‘Is Everybody Going Crazy?’ and ‘Real Love Song’ taken from their forthcoming third studio album MORAL PANIC.

Nothing But Thieves are no strangers to powerful anthems and with ‘Impossible’ the band have written another vast soundscape. Produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Wolf Alice)‘Impossible’ is an exuberant track opening with raw emotion before launching into a huge chorus full of elated melody and affecting lyrics of hope and passion.

The band say; “In a way ‘Impossible’ is the complete antithesis of everything else on the album, which has a lot of anxiety and confusion about what’s happening on this planet. This became the opposite, zooming into one person’s head, just being lifted up and transported by a feeling of possibility and hope. It was a moment of relief that both we and the album needed.”


To coincide with today’s new release, the band have announced a huge UK, Ireland and European tour for 2021 including a headline show at London’s The O2. To keep up to date with all tour information and announce visit here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.