A massive year for Northlane has just become even bigger, with the band being added to the quickly expanding lineup of Soundwave Festival 2016. Northlane will join label mates Dead Letter Circus, along with Bullet For My Valentine, Failure and Refused with more to be announced soon.

“Soundwave 2013 was one of the best times we’ve ever had,” says guitarist Josh Smith. “We couldn’t be more excited to play Soundwave again in 2016, it’s going to be one hell of a time!”

The Sydney band released their highly anticipated third album Node in July which debuted at #1 on the ARIA Chart, and received critical acclaim from media around the world. Node was chosen for the highly coveted Feature Album on the national triple j network, guest programed an evening on Rage, scored the cover of Blunt Magazine and spent the majority of its release week on top of the iTunes chart. Northlanehave recently played sold out shows on the Canadian and North American leg of the Node World Tour and will continue their run of almost 100 headline dates in the UK, Europe, and Australia later this month.Northlane are among the nominees for the 2015 AIR Awards, with Node being nominated in the ‘Best Independent Hard Rock, Heavy or Punk album’ category.

SOUNDWAVE 2016
Saturday 23 January 2016 – Brisbane
Sunday 24 January 2016 – Sydney
Tuesday 26 January – Melbourne (Australia Day public holiday)

NORTHLANE NODE WORLD TOUR
Thu 1 Oct – Leipzig, Germany
Fri 2 Oct – Karlsruhe, Germany
Sat 3 Oct – Antwerp, Belgium
Sun 4 Oct – Bristol, United Kingdom
Mon 5 Oct – Birmingham, United Kingdom
Tue 6 Oct – Glasgow, United Kingdom
Wed 7 Oct – Manchester, United Kingdom
Thu 8 Oct – London, United Kingdom
Fri 9 Oct – Southmpton, United Kingdom – SOLD OUT
Sat 10 Oct – Paris, France
Sun 11 Oct – Toulouse, France
Mon 12 Oct – Madrid, Spain
Tue 13 Oct – Barcelona, Spain
Wed 14 Oct – Lyon, France
Thu 15 Oct – Aarau, Switzerland
Fri 16 Oct – Milano, Italy
Sat 17 Oct – Munich, Germany
Sun 18 Oct – Vienna, Austria
Mon 19 Oct – Budapest, Hungary
Tue 20 Oct – Warsaw, Poland
Wed 21 Oct – Berlin, Germany
Thu 22 Oct – Hamburg, Germany
Fri 23 Oct – Stockholm, Sweden
Sat 24 Oct – Oslo, Norway
Mon 26 Oct – Helsinki, Finland
Wed 28 Oct – Kobenhavn K, Denmark
Thu 29 Oct – Utrecht, Netherlands
Fri 30 Oct – Cologne, Germany
Wed 4 Nov – Metropolis, Fremantle
Thu 5 Nov – HQ, Adelaide
Fri 6 Nov – 170 Russell, Melbourne 18+ – SOLD OUT
Sat 7 Nov – 170 Russell, Melbourne U18
Sun 8 Nov – 170 Russell, Melbourne 18+
Thu 12 Nov – Roundhouse, Sydney Lic/AA
Sat 14 Nov – The Triffid, Brisbane 18+ – SOLD OUT
Sun 15 Nov – The Triffid, Brisbane AA

Northlane Node Tour Poster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.