To coincide with the launch of his brand new mix tape ’93 KFC Rotisserie GOLD, Ivan Ooze has announced a national headline tour that will take the young rapper across the country to showcase the tracks featured on his long-awaited 2nd release.

Borrowing his alias from his favourite Mighty Morphin Power Rangers character, Ivan Ooze is part of the new breed of Australian hip hop artists taking the local form to new heights. With a dedication to intricate rhymes and a fierce, super-fast flow, Ooze has in a relatively short amount of time experienced the support and a connection with his audience that takes some artists a lifetime to build.

2016 in particular, is fast-becoming a landmark year for Ooze (aka Ben Townsend). After killing in the dance tent at Beyond The Valley over NYE, the rapper then set out on a national tour with his childhood heroes Wu-Tang Clan receiving co-signs from the hip hop legends, along with the once in a lifetime chance to lay down verses in the studio with none other than Ghostface Killah.

’93 KFC Rotisserie GOLD, which follows up his 2015 debut The Social Alien features vibin’ hip hop jams, melodic raps, deep messages and turn up trap with a little of everything in-between. Having already proven himself warming up stages for the likes of Wu-Tang, Ice Cube, and Cypress Hill, Ooze is now set to take his new live show across the country, with the rapper hungry to take his place at the forefront of this new brand of Australian hip hop.

Ivan Ooze ’93 KFC Rotisserie Gold Tour Dates
*Tickets on sale at www.ivanooze.com.au
 
Sat 23 April, The Grass Is Greener, Cairns
Sat 30 April, Groovin’ The Moo, Bendigo
Thu 12 May, Jimmy’s Den, Perth
Fri 13 May, Arcade Nightclub, Joondalup
Sat 14 May, Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Thu 19 May, Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Fri 20 May, Agenda Nightclub, Toowoomba
Sat 21 May, Flinders Social, Townsville
Fri 27 May, Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Sat 28 May, Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Thu 02 June, Rad, Wollongong
Fri 03 June, Newtown Social Club, Sydney
Sat 04 June, The Small Ballroom, Newcastle (U18) – day
Sat 04 June, The Small Ballroom, Newcastle – night
 
Ivan Ooze tour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.