Brisbane’s elite melodic death and groove metal specialists, Chronolyth have announced their new album Atrophy will be released on April 29 via Rocket Distribution.The follow up to their widely received debut album Sovereign (2013) Atrophy sees the band push the boundaries of whats possible within their chosen form of metal sub genre.

The band have released a Studio Diary for Atrophy

Atrophy is now available for pre order! Album bundles via Nerve Gas with a great range of merch options are now available from www.nervegas.com.au/chronolyth

 

iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/au/album/atrophy/id1103047068

Atrophy showcases super tight musicianship that fuses savage riffery and complex melodies into a molten piece of modern metal. 

Clean, guttural and gang vocals juxtapose and also compliment each other as they weave around solid slabs of groove and soar high above intricate harmony lines that are found in all the right places.

Monstrous drumming and powerful production fill all remaining gaps on the record and leave the listener with no chance of escape but also a feeling of power and liberation.
 

Devastatingly heavy while remaining engagingly melodic, Chronolyth’s diversity is widely appealing to fans of all types of heavy music and their fiercely loyal and dedicated fanbase has been instrumental in spreading the band’s message to call corners of the metal realm.

Chronolyth will be hitting the road in support of Atrophy from April to June

TOUR DATES
Friday, April 29: The Brightside, Brisbane
Saturday, April 30: Ballina Hotel, Ballina
Friday, May 6: The Helm, Sunshine Coast
Saturday, May 7: Lounge 1868, Maryborough
Friday, May 13: Bass Bar, Wagga Wagga
Saturday, May 14: The Vault, Newcastle
Friday, May 20: Molly Malones, Townsville
Saturday, May 21: Billabong Kuranda, Cairns
Friday, June 3: Enigma Bar, Adelaide
Saturday, June 4: The Basement, Canberra
Friday, June 10: Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Saturday, June 11: TBA, Melbourne
Sunday, June 12: Musicman Megastore, Bendigo
Friday, June 17: Flamingos, Rockhampton
Saturday, June 18: TBA, Gladstone
Sunday, June 19: Railway Hotel, Bundaberg (All Ages)
Friday, June 24: Bald Faced Stag, Sydney
Saturday, June 25: Leagues Club, Woy Woy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.