Two of Australia’s most exciting songwriters Alex the Astronaut and Stella Donnelly are thrilled to announce they are joining forces for a co-headline tour this April. With guitars in tow, Alex the Astronaut and Stella Donnelly will travel through seven states to play 12 shows, with supports to be announced. Tickets are on sale 12pm (local) this Thursday 15 February from alextheastronaut.com.

Take a minute to rewind back to September last year, when the annual BIGSOUND conference took over Brisbane’s Fortitude Valley. Alex the Astronaut had just had the highest attended showcase and Bigsound Buzz named her the most talked about artist of the week. Stella Donnelly left her crowds breathless and took out the inaugural Levi’s Music Prize. Two very different sounding artists with one clear commonality – they write honest music that makes an impact. They were introduced during that week and needless to say, they became fast friends. “We both think the other is funny and we like each other’s music… Stella can’t really bake. And Alex just made her first cake. Thought it’d be a good recipe to head out on the road together!” Et voila! We have an early contender for co-headline tour of the year.

ALEX THE ASTRONAUT & STELLA DONNELLY
Australian tour – April 2018
 
Tickets on sale 12pm (local) Thursday 15 February from alextheastronaut.com
 
Thursday 12 April – The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Friday 13 April – Soundlounge, Gold Coast QLD
Saturday 14 April – Commonwealth Games Arts Forecourt, Southbank QLD
Sunday 15 April – Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast QLD
Thursday 19 April – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW
Friday 20 April – Fremantle Arts Centre, Perth WA
Saturday April 21 – The River, Margaret River WA
Sunday April 22 – Rocket Bar, Adelaide SA
Tuesday April 24 – Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Thursday 26 April – Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Friday 27 April – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Saturday 28 April – Tap House, Bendigo VIC
 
 
 
Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *